Learn Spanish with Luis y Sofía 1a Parte Starter Pack (Years 3–4)
Learn Spanish with Luis y Sofía 1a Parte Starter Pack (Years 3–4)
A Story-based Scheme for Teaching Spanish at KS2
will be released in 7 days
£ 37.99

Product details

  • Released date: Jan 30, 2018
  • Pages: 160
  • Type: Photocopiable book, CD, CD-Rom and 14 storybooks
  • ISBN: 9781783173228
  • Subjects: MFL: Spanish



Since September 2014 ALL primary school children in England must learn a foreign language.

Learn Spanish with Luis y Sofía will provide you with a wealth of creative teaching ideas, all linked to the Foreign Language Programmes of Study in September 2014 National Curriculum.

Learn Spanish with Luis y Sofía is a story-based approach to teaching Spanish at Key Stage 2. 1a Parte (Part 1) is for Years 3–4 and 2a Parte (Part 2) is for Years 5–6.

Each unit is based around a story featuring a young brother (Luis) and sister (Sofía) and their friends and family. The topic-based stories are written entirely in Spanish, use simple sentences and introduce key vocabulary and language structures.

The stories are available both as mini 8-page books and as IWB files to allow them to be read individually, in small groups or as a whole class. Packs of extra sets of just the 14 storybooks are available.

The teacherʼs book contains translations of the stories and lesson plans, exercises, games and activities focusing on enabling pupils to communicate in Spanish.

The scheme is designed with non-specialists in mind and will make implementing the new National Curriculum for England easy. Self-assessment sheets make it easy to monitor children's progress and ensure coverage of all the Programmes of Study.

1a Parte (Part 1) for Years 3–4 contains:
• 1 copy each of the 14 storybooks

  • Unidad 1         Buenos días
  • Unidad 2         Me llamo Sofía
  • Unidad 3         ¿Cuántas galletas?
  • Unidad 4         Tengo seis años
  • Unidad 5         Tengo un hermano
  • Unidad 6         Muchos caramelos
  • Unidad 7         Un caramelo rojo
  • Unidad 8         Tengo un gato
  • Unidad 9         A Luis le encantan las serpientes
  • Unidad 10       El domingo es mi cumpleaños
  • Unidad 11       Treinta y un invitados
  • Unidad 12       ¿Cuándo es tu cumpleaños?
  • Unidad 13       Me duele
  • Unidad 14       ¿Dónde está mi estuche?

• CD-Rom with pdf versions of all the stories, to enable them to be displayed on an IWB, a pdf of the teacherʼs book, along with games, vocabulary files and sentence building activities for use on a Smartboard
• Comprehensive teacherʼs guide
• Audio files of stories acted out by native Spanish speakers, along with the vocabulary introduced and listening exercises

blog comments powered by Disqus
There are no market restrictions for this item.